Welcome to Erazer Magazine! Born from a love of music and the arts, our aim here at Erazer is to bring you the best in new music, live reviews, album/single reviews, interviews, promotions from all over the UK!

Find out more here.

Editor / Photographer

Do you share our mutual love for all things music and the arts? Consider yourself a budding journalist, photographer or both? Do you have ideas that you’d like to turn into features? If so, drop an email to the following address and let’s discuss further.


Yumi & The Weather

New album from Yumi and The Weather

Yumi and The Weather release their spectacular second album: ‘It’s All In My Head’ (via Miohmi Records). 

The new album also arrives with the added promise to hear its songs performed live at a series of special launch shows in London, Brighton, and Portsmouth this Autumn.

Leading the way with one of its finest and most fearsome moments, the project fronted by Ruby Taylor is delighted to present the featured track “Be Your Lover”. A prowling, brooding alternative-rock majesty that slinks somewhere in the shadows between the repertoires of Jane WeaverNadine Shah and Yeah Yeah Yeahs, it’s a song that is oozes-with a purposeful sexual energy.

As Yumi And The Weather explains:

“We are sexual creatures and it’s been suppressed through either some religions, society, and even ourselves because of confidence or/and lack of opportunities. This song is inspired by the beautiful and comfortable sexual encounters I had, and is a playful expression to represent these moments.” 

Available now on Yumi’s sophomore effort, “Be Your Lover” is one of 10 illuminescent indie-rock tracks that make new album ‘It’s All In My Head’ shimmer from head-to-toe. From the ecstatic psych-rock opener (“Imagine”) to its dreamy, dissolving climax (“Night Walk”); like life itself, these are rollercoaster songs that will take you through the highest highs to the lowest lows, while spiralling through every emotional corkscrew on the way through.

Featuring BBC 6 Music and Radio X supported singles including the confessional “Can You Tell” and the darkly exhilarating title-track, ‘It’s All In My Head’ has also been receiving early praise. ‘It’s All In My Head’ was recorded, mixed & produced by Ruby Taylor AKA Yumi And The Weather herself. Additional drum engineering was undertaken by Daniel Brooks, Sam Coveney, Mark Dobson and Leon Holder, with the latter two also offering additional drum production. The album was mastered by Kevin Tuffy @ Alchemy (AIR Studios), London.

This Autumn, in support of the release, Yumi And The Weather are delighted to announce a string of special launch shows where Ruby and full band will be airing the tracks live. Catch Yumi And The Weather at these fixtures as follows: 10/11 – Siganture Brew, London, 01/12 – Hope & Ruin, Brighton, 08/12 – Edge of The Wedge, Portsmouth.

Since emerging onto the music scene with her dynamic sound and defiantly open songs over 8 years ago, Yumi has toured with the likes of Sea Power and performed at festivals across the UK including Green Man, The Great Escape, Manchester Psych Fest and Shambala. Her self-titled debut album garnered praise from BBC 6 Music, Radio X, Clash, The Line of Best Fit, Noisey, DJ Mag and more, with one of her tracks recently featured in the BBC hit drama series ‘Normal People’. 

As edifying as it is electrifying, ‘It’s All In My Head’, Yumi And The Weather’s first studio album release in over 4 years, is out now. Order it digitally or on special splattered style vinyl via Yumi’s bandcamp here.

Related Posts
July Talk
Read More

July Talk bring new album ‘Remember Never Before’

July Talk marks the release of Remember Never Before with a lyric video for 'When You Stop,' hand-drawn and animated by band co-leads Leah and Peter. 'When You Stop,' a swirling cyclone of a song, is about courage. A chase scene, a jump cut, a monster in the room: 'When You Stop' plunges straight into the pit of your stomach.
Read More

Shambolics are back with their new single ‘Living In Shadows’

Scottish sensations - Shambolics - are back with the courageous new single “Living In Shadows”, and have confirmed details of a new EP: ‘U Serious Boi?!’ (due 14 April 2023). A gentle guitar ballad that erupts into an uplifting acoustic anthem by its close, “Living In Shadows” glistens like a reassuring ray of light at the end of the seemingly endless tunnel of mental health struggles. 
Billie Marten
Read More

Billie Marten shares lead single ahead of releasing new album ‘Drop Cherries’

Billie Marten has announced her fourth record Drop Cherries for release on 7 April via Fiction Records. Recorded entirely on tape in Somerset and Wales late last summer, Drop Cherries marks the very first time that Billie Marten has both written and co-produced (with Dom Monks) one of her records; following critically-lauded 2021 album Flora Fauna, Feeding Seahorses by Hand (2019) and Writing of Blues and Yellows (2016).